Home


 

Diocese of Baker
Diocesan & Chancery Information

 

ABOUT US

Diocese of Baker City - Created June 19, 1903         Name changed to Diocese of Baker - February 16, 1952

Comprises the counties:

Baker, Crook, Deschutes,
Gilliam, Grant, Harney,
Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler

Square Miles: 66,826

Click here for a history of our Bishops                               Click here for a history of the Diocese
 

DEANERY GUIDE

CENTRAL:
Very Rev. Todd Unger, Dean

Bend, Christmas Valley, Gilchrist, La Pine, Madras, Warm Springs, Prineville, Redmond, Sisters, Sunriver
EASTERN:
Very Rev. Stan Strzyz, Dean
Adrian, Arock, Baker City, Burns, Crane, Dale, Drewsey, Halfway, John Day, Jordan Valley, Juntura, Monument, North Powder, Nyssa, Ontario, Unity, Vale
NORTHERN:
Very Rev. Charles Nnabuife, Dean
Boardman, Elgin, Enterprise, Heppner, Hermiston, Ione, La Grande, Milton-Freewater, Pendleton, Pilot Rock,  St. Andrew’s, Union
SOUTHERN:
Very Rev. Rogatian Urassa, Dean
Adel, Bly, Bonanza, Chiloquin, Klamath Falls (Sacred Heart and St. Pius X), Lakeview, Paisley, Plush, Merrill

WESTERN:
tbd

Arlington, Condon, Dufur, Fossil, Grass Valley, Hood River, Maupin, The Dalles, Wasco


View a map of the Diocese and Deaneries
 

CONTACT US


Mailing Address:                                    

641 SW Umatilla Avenue
Redmond, OR  97756
                    

Telephone:                     Fax:
(541) 388-4004                 (541) 388-2566

Email: chancellor1@dioceseofbaker.org


Pastoral Office:
641 SW Umatilla Avenue
Redmond, OR  97756

Diocesan Retreat Center:
14427 SW Alfalfa Road
Powell Butte, OR 97753
(no mail received at this address)

 

ADMINISTRATION LISTING.pdf

Vicar General
Very Rev. Richard Fischer, V.G.

 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Judicial Vicar
Very Rev. Andrew Szymakowski, J.C.L.
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
or (541) 549-9391
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frandrew@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 475-2936
or (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frfischer@dioceseofbaker.org
 
Priest Moderator Pro Life Activities
 
Rev. Robert Greiner

Director of Vocations
Rev. Tomy Chowaran, SDB
Phone:  (541) 523-4521
Fax:  (541) 523-8362

office@sfdsc.org

(541) 798-5823
cvtomy@yahoo.com

 
Chief Financial Officer
Hope Burke
Executive Assistant to the Bishop,
Coordinator, Protecting
God's Children

Leah Bickett
 Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

hope@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

leah@dioceseofbaker.org
   

 

 
Diocesan Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Dennis Dempsey
Director of Stewardship
Mark French

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
drdempsey@dioceseofbaker.org

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
mark@dioceseofbaker.org
 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal

Tribunal Coordinator and Notary
Mary Wimer 
 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Auditor
Marilyn Ransom

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

tribunal@dioceseofbaker.org

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marilyn@dioceseofbaker.org

     
Internal Staff Auditor
Cole M. Butler
 

Director of Evangelization & Catechesis
Josh Schaan

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
cole@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
josh@dioceseofbaker.org
 

 

 
The Diocesan Chronicle,
Website Development,
Bishop's Annual Appeal
Terri Isom
Receptionist | Front Desk,
Safe Environment,
Suitability for Visiting Clergy
and Laity

Patti Rausch
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

terri@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

patti@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Facilities & Maintenance Mgr
Curt Boutin

Diocesan Retreat Center
  Kitchen Manager
Marcy Marshall

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
curt@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marcy.marshall.8984@gmail.com
   

Top

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Baker 
641 SW Umatilla Ave  .  Redmond, OR  97756  .  (541) 388-4004


Contact Us